Deshabhimani is a Malayalam newspaper and the organ of the State Committee of the Communist Party of India (Marxist). Started as a weekly in Calicut on 6 September 1942 and converted to a daily in 1946. The paper now has ten different printing centres: Calicut, Cochin, Trivandrum, Kannur, Kottayam, Trichur, Palakkad, Alappuzha, Kollam and Malappuram. At present, P. Rajeev, secretariat member of the CPI(M) is the Chief Editor of the paper, K.J. Thomas, CPI(M), secretariat member of the CPI(M), the General Manager and P.M. Manoj, the Resident Editor. As of Indian Readership Survey of 2010, it was in the third position in terms of readership in Kerala, after Malayala Manorama and Mathrubhumi. ()

Additional Information

Official websites:
Fischer | Data Science ID: NEWSPAPERS:1956, Added: 07/15/2019